The 2017 Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering has been awarded to Dr George Smith, Dr Michael Tompsett, Professor Nobukazu Teranishi and Professor Eric Fossum for their work on digital imaging sensors. Click here to find out more about this year's winners.

Information about nominations for the 2019 prize will be released later this year.