This panel of eminent engineers was tasked with finding and developing nominations from around the world. The chairman of the Search Group is Stephen Williamson.

Former Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Surrey
Search Group Chair

Neil Alford

Associate Provost, Imperial College London

Adisa Azapagic

Professor of Sustainable Chemical Engineering, and Head of Sustainable Industrial Systems, University of Manchester. Editor-in-Chief: Sustainable Production and Consumption, Editor-in-Chief: Process Safety and Environmental Protection

John Clarkson

Director, Cambridge Engineering Design Centre

Cardiff University

Executive Vice President, Engineering & Consulting (Oil & Gas), SNC-Lavalin 

Guy Houlsby

Professor of Civil Engineering, Oxford University, Adjunct Professor, The University of Western Australia

Joe McGeehan

Former Managing Director, Toshiba Research Europe
Professor of Communications Engineering, Bristol University

Chief Executive, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and Chair, Research Councils UK Executive Group
Professor of Acoustics, University of Southampton

Alison Noble

Technikos Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Director of Institute of Biomedical Engineering, University of Oxford

Ric Parker

Director of Research and Technology, Rolls Royce

Professor of Photonics, University of Cambridge
Master, Sidney Sussex College

Duc Pham

Chance Professor of Engineering and Director of Research, University of Birmingham Department of Mechanical Engineering